pseudo-living

After years languishing on LiveJournal I’ve decided to stop hiding behind the safety net of ‘friends-only’ blogging.

I’m on an adventure of sorts right now. Back in 2009 I became disabled and unable to work at the age of 26 and my life suddenly changed. It’s taken me years to even start to come to terms with it all which has been complected by a unrelated mental health condition, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. I spent along time hoping I’d get better if I just exercised, ate right, persevered with my drugs, was a nicer person but after two years it’s becoming pretty clear it’s not going away anytime soon.

Back in July I decided that enough was enough, it was time to move on and find something I could focus what little spare energy I have into. After some lovely chats with my Alumni careers officer I decided political activism was one area could try in my own small way to make a difference.

I’m just starting to embark on this new path and (hopefully) this blog will hopefully help me chart it.

I imagine it will also serve as somewhere I can vent about living with a chronic disabling condition, mental health issues, feminism, gender, geekery and welfare.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

